Our focus is you and what you want

Testimonials

June, 2016

We have owned eleven homes to date with extensive renovations in some of them, from West Vancouver to North Vancouver and Alberta. We decided to amalgamate all our experiences and make a ‘forever house’ in the Fraser Valley with a new build. Our search for a builder took us to Lacey Developments in Deroche, B.C. . Did we hit the jackpot! We still can’t believe we were so fortunate to find this company that delivered all our dreams for our home. Erik and Lesa Lacey and their team have this wonderful synergy together. We were assigned a Construction Manager who made the magic happen and the build flowed like a well oiled machine. The crew became part of the vision and each one brought their special talent to create our dream home. The recipe for this successful build is a Company that pays attention to detail / attentive and listens to the owner’s vision or concerns and makes recommendations to make it work and make the owners happy. The words that come to mind when we describe Lacey Developments are : Meticulous, conscientious, reliable, humble, trustworthy and hard-working. We would recommend them to our friends and family and call them again for other future projects. (on time on all deadlines and met budgets/ Erik Lacey is an experienced builder on many projects). thank you 

Rachelle and Frank Wendt

October, 2016

My wife and I have contracted Lacey Construction for three upgrade projects at our home. In all cases the final results exceeded our expectations. This is a company that provides quantity with quality.

The staff are well trained and courteous. From start to finish every experience has been absolutely first class.

I have no reservations in recommending Erik Lacey and his outstanding staff for any project.

Stubby McLean

June, 2016

Simply the best!
The guidance, knowledge and professionalism Erik Lacey and his team delivered during this uncharted experience for us surpass expectation. From Erik the owner to the cleaning crew everyone was professional and attentive to our needs. Claire our main guide throughout this build was extremely knowledgeable and very patient. The fact that we chose them again for our next family project speak for itself.

Marie Claude Martel

April, 2016

In 2011 we contracted Lacey Construction to do a knock down and rebuild our newly designed 2600 Sq. Ft. Bungalow here in Tsawwassen, BC. The project had it’s challenges, however, Lacey Construction completed the project on time and to the most part on budget. We upscaled some of our original finishings, hence, we went over slightly on our budget. 4 years after the project was completed, I noticed a colour shift on some of the Hardi-Plank siding, Lacey Constr. sent out their Project Manager and Painter to assess the concern we had, they determined that a there was a problem and promptly remedied the issue by repainting the siding in question. Lacey could have told me that the project was outside the warranty timeline, which it was, however, they stood by their good name and remedied the situation. Thank you for a job well done.

Al Embley

July, 2015

I contracted Lacey Construction for a small lot clearing and driveway install to start. after this my wife and I were so happy with the personal service and great work they did, we asked them to bid on our new house build. The Lacey’s are so great at would they do, the service and workmanship was first class. They stand behind the work they do, and really made us feel at ease through the whole build process.

David Fiteni

May, 2008

Erik Lacey built a wonderful lake house for us 8 years ago, on time and on budget, and has continued to provide extraordinary service throughout the years. We highly recommend Lacey Developments for any quality housing project.
Vern Oster

April, 2016

Construction of a wooden staircase down a very steep slope to allow access to an off the grid cabin from a forestry road connection. The staircase is approximately 6 feet wide with railings and involved the construction of three landings. In total there are 75 steps from the very bottom of the staircase to the road access above.
The construction crew were excellent. They showed up on time every day and worked diligently and efficiently for 5 days to build the staircase. They brought in all materials required and held frequent discussions with me to explain what they were planning to do each day. These discussions were very helpful as I had input into the final design which ensured that they built exactly what I wanted.

The end product is marvellous! It is exactly what I required and is a very useful and solid staircase.

Well done Lacey Construction Ltd.

Dickinson Family

April 2016

In 2009 I had an extensive reno performed by Lacey Construction. I found their workmanship to be excellent, the employees to be polite and considerate and punctual. I have had further small jobs done by Lacey Construction and never have they faltered. Everything they have done on my home has been the highest of standards. I would highly recommend Lacey Construction to do the best job you will ever have done whether big or small.

J. Edward

April, 2016

Above and Beyond expectations!! All jobs were done on time and with all renos exceeding what I was wanting as a final look.
Communication with my spouse and I was on a regular basis. I would highly recommend Lacey Developments Ltd to anyone that was looking to get high quality work done, and on time.

Dylan Crooks

May 2016

We are happy to be a partner of Lacey Construction. They create beautiful homes and leave customers happy every time. Happy to have our products featured in their homes. We look forward to a long relationship!

Woodtone Industries

December 2015

It was a distinct pleasure having my home built my Lacey construction Erik Lacey is a true professional and all of his staff reflect his ideals . My home was constructed with real craftsmanship and with outstanding management finished on time and budget .i would
Highly recommended Lacey construction to all

Darren Sparks

November, 2015

Lacey Construction is by far the most professional and reliable company. They completed this large project on time, and worked closely with us to ensure we were part of decisions/updates/changes. As a non profit agency we appreciated their diligence in being extremely cost effective as the entire back wall including 5 office spaces needed to be removed then rebuilt. Our agency delivers social service programming and Lacey was also very respectful to our clientele through this process. They went above and beyond expectation and even bought pizza for over 100 clients for our lunch program once the project was complete. I would highly recommend Lacey Construction.

Mission Friendship Centre

 September 2015

Lacey Developments was professional, helpful and generous in their construction of a new outdoor naturescape for our small rural school. Having limited knowledge myself, they presented options and helped me navigate through bureaucratic paperwork. The company is invested in the community and not only do top notch work, but are wonderful people to work with. They connected us with a network of professionals and community members that could support us in this project and we have already recommended them to our friends and colleagues.

Susan Macleod

September 2015

I am so impressed with Lacey Construction! They are honest, very professional, excellent communicators and they provide outstanding work and service.
After waiting over five weeks for another outfit to come out and look at the job, I called Lacey. They set up an appointment for the following week and Erik was on my doorstep exactly when he said he would be. A few days later we received a written estimate and the price seemed reasonable so we decided to go ahead with the project.
Work started on the day we’d agreed on and throughout the project his employees:
*came on time in a Lacey Construction van and even wore Lacey Construction T-shirts
*introduced themselves and shook hands
*kept us informed of progress every day
*cleaned up after themselves
*did excellent work using only the best tools and material
Erik also came to supervise most days so I always felt that I could ask questions or discuss anything that might come up.
I would not hesitate to recommend Lacy Construction to anyone.

Peggy & Matt Blackwood

August 2015

Impressive company! On time and professions. Stayed writhing quote. Customer service was unbelievable. Easy to get a hold of. Creative and cost effective ideas. Very knowledgeable. Great guys and great work. I’d strongly recommend them.

Bob McLean

July 2015

I have spent a long time considering what I would say regarding my experience with Lacey’s Development Co. I had hoped to be able to say something original but that is impossible when dealing with this
A+ company.

From the first to the last call Eric was prompt to reply with answers to my questions and a bang on honest estimate that fit my budget. No question was too big or too small. He was always willing to be on site to do a walk through with me, exchanging ideas with myself and his crew. Sometimes I believe he had to be a mind reader to be able to take the vision I had in my head to an actual building. Eric completed this vision with integrity and left me with a building beyond my expectations.

At the start Lesa Lacey assured me she would alleviate my worries by organizing and dealing with all the red tape of various permits and surveys and she made sure I understood all that was going on. She handled this with care and professional finesse.

Of course their site manager Claire is worth her weight in gold, organizing the crew and working right along side of them. She dealt with the subcontractors keeping me informed at every move so the schedule could stay on course. She was able to alleviate my worries over decision making with her knowledge of design and construction. Claire could handle any glitch thrown at her with such expertise it was amazing.

Last but not least is the actual work crew who were professional builders knowing their work literally inside and out, taking care with every piece of wood cut and nail pounded. Always respectful towards me and their co-workers, their pride showing in their prompt daily arrival and the care they took in their workmanship, following through making sure the site was kept clean and safe at all times. I was totally impressed at how they worked together as a well oiled machine.

In my opinion Lacey Developments surpassed any expectations I had and went above and beyond with their customer service, communication and quality of their work. I would not hesitate to recommend this top notch company for any job, any size, any style. They will not disappoint.

Miles Family

May 2015

We are extremely happy with our custom designed, wheel-chair accessible home built by Lacey Developments. In our opinion along with many others we have spoken to the owners Erik and Lesa are well deserving of a five star rating and we highly recommend Lacey Developments to anyone looking for superior builders.

Erik carefully assures all building materials used are of the highest quality available. Project manager Claire, a very friendly crew along with professional sub-contractors, ensured us of a high quality built home that we are very proud to own.

Lesa handles the business side of Lacey Developments and is always readily available to answer any questions or concerns. As if dealing with all the paperwork, permits, Inspectors, etc. is not enough she also e-mails a weekly report as construction goes by along with photos that can be shared with family and friends on face book. We believe Lacey Developments will become the most reputable construction company in British Columbia.

Bob & Merna

Lake Errock

May 2015

It is very hard to find a suitable way to describe how great it was working with Lesa, Erik and their crew of employees and contractors. We started the process of building our cottage shortly after buying the land and asking our Realtor what challenges there might be in building in the Fraser Valley. He recommended we speak to Erik who was very knowledgeable about the area and was always pleased to help. Now, 1 year since we bought the land, we are in our cottage backing onto the Chehalis Estuary. Absolutely beautiful.

From the back of a napkin, to engineered drawings, to the finished product the Laceys have handled every aspect of the process. Almost all elements of the house were custom built and Lacey and their contractors worked closely with us to interpret what we were looking for. Never any pressure, helping us where we struggled and more than happy to accommodate our requests. Many things were verbally described to Erik, and his team took the ideas to better than expected finishes. We spent many nights wondering how to resolve design elements only to find that Erik had solved them during our weekly visit to the project.

Even our neighbours were extremely pleased with the crew, and their empathy and understanding during the course of building.

Communications were excellent and the Co-construct process kept us well informed, on budget, on schedule and held us accountable for timely decision making. All in all a very pleasant experience and we absolutely love our new cottage.

If our experience is any example we have no hesitation in recommending Lacey Construction for your next project.

Graham & Kathy

Harrison Mills

April 2015

Lacey Construction did an outstanding job building our new home. Building a new home can be stressful but Lacey employees were always professional, helpful and prompt in answering questions and dealing with any concerns.

Erik, Claire & Lesa always strived to “do it right” rather than taking shortcuts to insure that construction was to a high standard.

We would definitely recommend Lacey Construction to our friends and family if they were ever considering building or renovating in the Fraser Valley.

Howie Family

Lake Errock

April 2015

Very impressed with Lacey Construction all around. They excelled in areas we found other builders to be inadequate in a past renovation and new build, Customer service especially stood out for us as did their knowledge in all areas of improving our home from a complete kitchen and bathroom gut to minor updating of a 90’s home everywhere else. A project manager was assigned to our site who was totally focused on producing our vision as we saw it. Their app system was amazing always up to date with budget changes and progress reports which was helpful when we couldn’t always make it to the site. Lacey was on budget, on time and the entire staff were a pleasure to work with.

Tracey Family

Mission, BC

February 2015

We hired Erik and his awesome team to renovate our 50 year old farm house. Since we were living and working on site, we really got to know all of his employees. Everyone of his employees were courteous, respectful and hard working. Our construction manager, Claire, was so helpful with helping me make decisions and assuring me that it would look good!! We are more than happy with the final results and would recommend Lacey Construction without a doubt!

Jonker Family

Deroche

January 2015

We bought a lot in Eagle Point in Harrison Mills in the spring this year and then we had the difficult task of finding the right person to build the house we wanted on it. However, after half an hour of talking to Eric Lacey of Lacey Construction, we both knew we had found the builder that we wanted to build our retirement home. His experience and knowledge impressed us right away, but it was his sincerity and genuine interest in our dreams for our home that convinced us to hire his company. At our age it was a big step to be taking and we knew it would be stressful but Eric, and everyone who works for him, took most of the stress and worry out of the equation from the start. They were all very helpful and respectful, and every one of them took great pride in the work that they did. The quality of the work done from start to finish is amazing and if, at any point, there was the slightest problem, a solution was quickly found. Claire oversaw every detail of the project from start to finish and was always readily available when we needed her no matter how minor our concerns. We can not thank her enough for all that she did.

We would absolutely recommend Lacey Construction to anyone looking to build a quality home. We are extremely happy with the end result and the only sad note is that they have all moved on to their new projects now that ours is complete. We became sincerely fond of them all and I’m sure not many people can say that about the Construction company they hire! Thank you to all of you!

Don and Jacquie Carrier
Harrison Mills, B.C.

December 2014

We had some water damage in our basement and had concerns regarding our foundation. Erik came out and did a consultation and gave a reasonable quote. We hired them having seen some of their finished products as well as being affordable. We were not disappointed, actually the exact opposite. The contractors were professional, and if they had any questions did not hesitate to ask. They also gave updates in a timely manner. The project was finished on time and better than imagined.

So if you are looking for renovations or having a house built I would highly recommend this company.

Rosanne
Fairfield Island

June 2014

The project was a total transformation of our rancher including basement, the addition of a cover over our deck, and other outside work. The project was completed while we still resided in the house and the team made every effort to minimize the disruption to us.

Polite and professional, Eric Lacey is trustworthy and highly competent. His standards are exceptionally high and he holds his employees and contracted service providers to those same high standards. The attention to detail and ownership of the work was refreshing and at the same time stress relieving. The workers were extremely flexible to ensure that final product was customized to our vision without compromising building standards.

The end result is a house that has won rave reviews from our friends and colleagues and is a joy to live in.

We would highly recommend Lacey Construction for any project large or small.

Photos can be found at: http://www.houzz.com/projects/608461/swallow-crescent-re-vision

Achim & Ann von Wiedner
Chilliwack

August 2014

We hired the Lacey team to build our garage at our rental house in Chilliwack, while we remained at our current home in the Terrace area during construction.

Our tenants were disrupted as little as possible during construction of the garage, but the most amazing service was not only the frequent phone calls from the job foreman but also the nearly daily email updates with photos to keep us up to date during construction.

We would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone and we will use them again for renovations when we move south.
Anna & Barry
Chilliwack

May 2014

We used Lacey Construction for our kitchen/family room renovation because they were highly recommended by our kitchen cabinet maker BOJAN HIGH END KITCHENS. The work was done in May of 2014 and then we decided to complete the living room/dining room area of our house in September of the same year. We are extremely happy with the workmanship and the finished product. Erik Lacey was very well organized and his crew did an excellent job on our renovation. They were always polite, on time,hard working and we were able to stay within budget. If we had any questions his foreman, Simon was always readily able to handle our requests. We will definitely hire them again should we decide to do any further renovations to our house.

Susan & Stan Jow

September, 2006

Erik did a complete reconstruction and add on to our fifty year old cabin. When it came time for us to make decisions on wood for the ceiling, his recommendation was perfect. Erik also convinced us to go bigger on the deck in the back which with our growing family we are so happy we did. He brought to our attention if we went a little smaller in a passageway we could go bigger in the ensuite. ALl his suggestions and final details like painting and mouldings were done perfectly. We recommend Erik and his crew 100%.

Margaret Eden

March 2013

Words can’t express how happy we are that we chose Erik Lacey of Lacey Developments and his extremely talented team to build our beautiful custom home in Harrison Highlands! Their attention to detail, quality products and outstanding service ranks them No.1 in our eyes! Erik and his trusty construction manager, Claire, always took the time to “claire-ify” any questions we had about our house build. Their professionalism and in particular their integrity stood out to us from the beginning. Without hesitation we would highly recommend Lacey Developments on any renovation or home build!

Bev & Karen
Harrison Mills

We originally began our Budget Pricing with another Contractor in our area, however, it didn’t take long to realize we were going down a path with this Contractor that wasn’t going to end well. As I knew of Erik from a mutual friend, I contacted him and asked him if he would be interested in looking at our plans, he said he was interested and we met. I told him that we had a very “Fixed  Budget” to work with. He asked me to leave the plans with him for a couple of weeks and he would get back to me, which he did. He advised me at that time of several ways to reduce the construction cost in an effort to meet our tight budget. We had the changes made by the Designer and I can honestly say that the suggestions he offered delivered us a better house that fit within the budget number we gave him.

My wife and I are so happy that we selected Lacey Contracting, it doesn’t take long after meeting Erik to see that he is an honest, trustworthy and capable individual. One of his Project Managers Claire Seymour, has been especially great to work with, she keeps us posted almost daily as to the progress being done by each sub-trade.

I am a fairly picky person and I will tell you that Erik’s quality standards are right up there with mine so I couldn’t be happier with the quality of work he and his sub-trades have provided us.

Al Embley
Tsawwassen

I really enjoyed working with Erik, Lesa, Claire, and the rest of the team at Lacey Construction, on the Gathering House. They were very respectful of the design, and paid close attention to detail, which is very important to me a designer!

The quality of the finish work is fabulous, and I know the owners love their renovated home. I look forward to working together again in the future.

Allison Holden-Pope
One SEED Architecture + Interiors

Lacey Developments Ltd. successfully completed major and minor renovations for the Soowahlie Indian Band for both the CMHC and INAC Canada Economic Action Plan in 2010/2011.

The work completed was done in a professional and timely manner. The Lacey Developments staff are very friendly and helpful. They were able to work within the budget constraints of both projects with quality results.

The Soowahlie Band would definitely recommend Lacey Developments for housing renovations or construction to potential clients.

Brenda Wallace
Soowahlie First Nation

I am pleased to provide a testimonial for Lacey Construction Ltd. Erik Lacey & his team worked on the renovating project of 12 social housing units for the Leq’á:mel First Nation 2009-2010 Canada Economic Action Plan. Erik was well organized & his attention to detail was very much appreciated by our housing tenants. He maintained a clean and safe work site. As well Erik was very supportive of community members who had lost a family member or who had surgery by which he provided a beautiful fruit basket and a donation to the Cancer Society. I highly recommend Lacey Construction Ltd.

Helen McElroy, Residential Property Administrator
Leq’á:mel First Nation
Deroche, BC

Lacey Developments was hired to do a complete renovation on our cabin at Lake Errock. We are 100% satisfied with Erik and his crew when the job was completed. Every detail was finished to perfection and Erik had many great ideas to help us during decision making times. We have since hired Erik to put an addition to our cabin and again an excellent job.

We would highly recommend Lacey Developments for his quality of work and for the personal relationship we developed.

Gordy & Margaret Coquitlam

To Erik and his Crew

Thank you for the wonderful service you and your crew have provided for us. Great working with you on planning the renovations for the cabin. Your profession manner, expertise and your suggestions for what would work in our home was very helpful. The workmanship of your crew was excellent with every detail. We very much appreciate the follow up and considerate service. We are very pleased with our dealings with the company. Loved the end product.

I have already mentioned your name to friends and if I hear anyone in need of your serves will gladly pass along your name. Great Company and Crew can’t say enough about them.

Georgia MacKinnon

I am pleased to provide a testimonial for Lacey Development Ltd. Erik Lacey and his team worked on the renovating project of 12 social housing units for the Leq’á:mel First Nation 2009 – 2010 Canada Economic Action Plan. He was well organized and his attention to detail was very much appreciated by our housing tenants. He maintained a clean and safe work site. As well Erik was very supportive of community members who had lost a family member or who had surgery by which he provided a beautiful fruit basket and a donation to the Cancer Society. I highly recommend Lacey Development Ltd.

Helen McElroy
Residential Property Administrator

During the summer of 2009 I had a huge renovation completed by Lacey Developments Ltd. In ALL aspects the entire crew was respectful, friendly, punctual with an excellent work ethic. Workmanship and professionalism I found to be excellent. I was kept informed at all times the work to be done and the estimatd time of completion. I am totally satisfied with the finished product and love the new look of my home. I highly recommend Lacey Developments Ltd.

Judy

My wife and I chose Erik and his team to work with us on building our dream house on Lake Erroch after viewing another beautiful home he had built in the area. From the very beginning of the process, when we required various building permits and local government approvals, we had his full support and guidance.

Erik proved to be a very talented and creative builder, and built the house as if it was his own. The attention to detail and responsiveness to our ideas and modifications was exceptional. Throughout the building process, Erik and his team were professional and enjoyable to work with. The house was completed on time, on budget and exceeded our expectations! Family and friends are always complementary about the high quality of the house structure.

While we initially hired a builder, in the end we also made a very good friend. Even after one year of the house being completed, Erik remains in regular contact and has assisted us on numerous occasions. Needless to say, we are very happy with our dream house and would be pleased to recommend Erik and his team.

Vern and Debbie Oster

Welcome perspective home owner!

Yes, we were the type of owners that was on site daily-and why not? We got to experience first rate work ethic, putting quality materials in our home everyday. It was a wounderous spectacle to witness the framing being raised single handily by Shaun Bell. Then the crew excellerated the workplan to finish a unique, cozy, finely crafted home months ahead of schedule.

Supassing building codes at several levels of construction. No question or task was toosmall. All was satisfied. Lacey Developments is a company that exceeded all measures of trust. We felt confident from the beginning that we would have a home worth a legacy. Every morning it is more than a joy to open our French door into the kitchen and watch the sunlight spill into the room.

Thank you Lacey Developments for the experiance of a life time!

Stephanie, Robin and Shawn

Erik Lacey and crew were hired for the construction of Restaurant 62 and we were really happy with the quality of their work. They brought the project in on time and on budget and the end result was fantastic! We would recommend them highly as contractors for your next commercial project!

www.restaurant62.ca